Mass.gov
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Go to Selected Program Area
Massachusetts State Seal
Students & Families Educators & Administrators Teaching, Learning & Testing Data & Accountability Finance & Funding About the Department Education Board  
>
>
>
>
>
>
>

The Massachusetts Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Proposed 2012-2013 Board Meeting Dates

To:
Members of the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
From:
Mitchell D. Chester, Ed.D., Commissioner
Date:
May 11, 2012

line

Below is a list of proposed Board meeting dates for the upcoming school year. Whenever possible, Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month, but conflicts due to holidays and other commitments occur in December, January and May. To accommodate these conflicts, I am proposing that we meet the third Tuesday of the month in December and May and the fifth Tuesday in January.

The proposed dates for 2012-2013 are:

Tuesday, September 25, 2012
Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Tuesday, December 18, 2012
Tuesday, January 29, 2013
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Tuesday, April 24, 2013
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Tuesday, June 25, 2013

The Board will not vote on the calendar this month. Please review the calendar, and if any major concerns come to your attention, please let me know. I will recommend that the Board adopt the 2012-2013 meeting schedule at its June 26, 2012 regular meeting.



Last Updated: May 17, 2012
E-mail this page| Print View| Print Pdf  
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Search·Public Records Requests · A-Z Site Index · Policies · Site Info · Contact ESE