Mass.gov
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Go to Selected Program Area
Massachusetts State Seal
Students & Families Educators & Administrators Teaching, Learning & Testing Data & Accountability Finance & Funding About the Department Education Board  
>
>
>
>
>
>
>

The Massachusetts Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Proposed 2013-2014 Board Meeting Dates

To:
Members of the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
From:
Mitchell D. Chester, Ed.D., Commissioner
Date:
May 10, 2013

line

Below is a list of proposed Board meeting dates for the upcoming school year. Whenever possible, Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month, but conflicts due to holidays and other commitments occur in November, December, April, and May. To accommodate these conflicts, I am proposing that we meet the third Tuesday of the month in November, December, and May, and the fifth Tuesday in April.

The proposed dates for 2013-2014 are:

Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Tuesday, December 17, 2013
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Tuesday, June 24, 2014

The Board will not vote on the calendar this month. Please review the calendar, and if any major concerns come to your attention, please let me know. I will recommend that the Board adopt the 2013-2014 meeting schedule at its June 25, 2013 regular meeting.



Last Updated: April 3, 2013
E-mail this page| Print View| Print Pdf  
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Search·Public Records Requests · A-Z Site Index · Policies · Site Info · Contact ESE