## Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

## Preliminary Screening Committee for Commissioner Search

Members of the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education (BESE): voting members	
Chairman Paul Sagan	
Secretary Jim Peyser	
James Morton, Vice Chair	
Margaret McKenna	
Katherine Craven	

Non-voting members		
Vanessa Calderón-Rosado	CEO, Inquilinos Boricuas en Acción; Former member, BESE	
Sydney Chaffee	2017 National Teacher of the Year; Teacher, Codman Academy Public Charter School	
	Managing Partner, Reimagine School Systems Fund, New Profit; Board member, Match Education and	
Alex Cortez	Innovate Public Schools	
Paul Dakin	Former Superintendent, Revere Public Schools, retired	
Marcia Faucher	Adjunct Professor, Roger Williams University; Former principal, New Bedford Public Schools	
	Executive Director, Cambridge Family & Children Services; Former member, Boston School Committee;	
	Former Vice President for Public Affairs, Northeastern University	
Robert Gittens		
	Superintendent-Director, Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical School District; Vice Chair,	
Sheila Harrity	Massachusetts Board of Higher Education; Former principal, Worcester Technical High School	
Matt Hills	Member, Newton School Committee	
Linda Noonan	Executive Director, Mass. Business Alliance for Education	
Mary Walachy	Executive Director, Davis Foundation; Member, Mass. Board of Early Education and Care	