Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Go to Selected Program Area
Massachusetts State Seal
Students & Families Educators & Administrators Teaching, Learning & Testing Data & Accountability Finance & Funding About the Department Education Board  

Background on Next-Gen MCAS

Accessibility Workgroup Members

Daniel Wiener, Administrator of Inclusive Assessment, MA Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (ESE) (Meeting facilitator)
Robert Pelychaty, Accommodations and Performance Appeals Coordinator, MA DESE (Notetaker)
Debra Hand, MCAS-Alt Coordinator, MA DESE br /> Alexis Glick, ACCESS Coordinator, MA DESE br /> Marcia Mittnacht, State Director of Special Education, MA DESE br /> Paul Bottome, Special Education Policy and Planning, MA DESE br /> Chaitra McCarty Byrd, ELL Teacher, Hyannis West Elementary
Suzanne Recane, Teacher, Learning Center for the Deaf
Latoya Gayle, Citywide Parent Council, Boston Public Schools
Carrie Ingrassia, Special Education Administrator, Methuen Public Schools
David Thomson, Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Assessment, and Technology, Blacksone Millville Regional School District
Amy Foley, Curriculum Coordinator, Melmark New England
Leslie Trotta, ELL District Coordinator, Medford Public Schools
Theresa Melito, Director of Member Assistance and Development, Massachusetts Association of Approved Private Schools (maaps)
Sarah Kaye, Special Education Teacher, Abby Kelley Foster Charter School
Mardi Loeterman, Special Education Teacher, Edwards Middle School, Boston
Sean McAdam, Reading Intervention Specialist, Edwards Middle School, Boston
Kathleen Buchanan, Administrator of Special Education, Clinton Public Schools
Amy Winston, Interim Vice Principal, Newton North High School
Anthony Volpe, Administrative Program Director and Coordinator, Medford Public Schools
Kellie Jones, Director of Bilingual Education, Brockton Public Schools
Leslie Sullivan, Student Services Director, Bourne Public Schools
Kelly-Ann Cooney, ELL District Director, Fall River Public Schools
Scott Holcomb, Assistant Superintendent, North Attleboro Public Schools
Kate Gearon, Special Education Department Head, Brockton Public Schools
Kathy Elich, Department Chair for Science and Technology/Engineering, Scituate Public Schools
Lauren Scorpio, Special Educator, Edgar F. Hooks School
Marsha Olson, Program Coordinator, Westfield State University
Laura Tino, Director of Testing, Quinsigamond Community College
Jillian Jacobs, ELL Mathematics Teacher, Chelsea Public Schools

Last Updated: March 29, 2016
E-mail this page| Print View| Print Pdf  
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Search·Public Records Requests · A-Z Site Index · Policies · Site Info · Contact DESE