FY2015-2016 Council Members

Name	Title	Institution
Amy A. Gracia	Teacher of English and Special Education	Greater New Bedford Regional Vocational Technical High School
Amy Michalowski	Dean	The Virtual High School
Annamaria Schrimpf	Director of Education Technology	Minuteman Regional High School
Barbara Treacy	Chair, Adjunct Lecturer and Digital Learning Consultant	Harvard University Graduate School of Education
Evelyn S. Thoren	Vice-Chair	Chelmsford School Committee
Fred Haas	Technology Integration Coordinator	Hopkinton High School
Gina E. Flanagan	Principal	East Longmeadow High School
Julia Freeland Fisher	Director, Education	Clayton Christensen Institute for Disruptive Innovation
Justin Reich	Executive Director, MIT Teaching Systems Lab	Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Kevin Bauman	Senior Director of Product Management	Penn Foster
Kyle W. Shachmut	Project Manager for Accessibility at HarvardX	Harvard University
Michael Horn	Author of Blended: <i>Using Disruptive Innovation to Improve Schools and Disrupting Class: How Disruptive Innovation Will Change the Way the World Learns</i>	Writer, speaker, and education consultant
Peter Sanchioni	Superintendent	Natick Public Schools / Massachusetts Association of School Superintendents (MASS)
Sam Catherine Johnston	Research Scientist	Center for Applied Special Technology (CAST)
Sarah Kyriazis	Technology Integration Coordinator	Massachusetts Organization for Educational Collaboratives (MOEC), Assabet Valley Collaborative
Dan Murphy	Director of Educational Policy and Programs	American Federation of Teachers Massachusetts (AFT)
Elizabeth Tripathi	Education Policy Specialist	Massachusetts Teachers Association (MTA)
Carolyn Langer	Chief Medical Officer, MassHealth Director, Office of Clinical Affairs	Parent of student currently attending a virtual school in MA