Task Force Members

Massachusetts Department of Elementary & Secondary Education

Commissioner Mitchell D. Chester, Ed.D., Task Force Chair

Bob Bickerton, Senior Associate Commissioner

Associate Commissioner John L.G. Bynoe III, Commissioner's Designee

Rachelle Engler Bennett, Director of Learning Support Services & Task Force Co-Facilitator

Jenny Caldwell Curtin, HS Graduation Initiatives Coordinator & Task Force Co-Facilitator

Marcia Mittnacht, Director of Special Education Planning & Policy

Madeline Levine, Assistant Director of Special Education Planning & Policy

Dianne Curran, Legal Office

Emily Caille, *Education Specialist C*

Shawn Connelly, Education Specialist C

Carol Goodenow, Education Specialist C

Sarah Slautterback, Education Specialist C

TASK FORCE MEMBERS

American Federation of Teachers, Massachusetts

Angela Cristiani, School Psychologist

Brockton Public Schools

Kathleen Moran, Principal of Brookfield Elementary School Marybeth O'Brien, Fourth Grade Teacher in Huntington Elementary School

Children's Hospital Boston

Karen Darcy, Registered Nurse Shella Dennery, Children's Hospital Neighborhood Partnerships (CHNP) Director John Riordan, Director of Community Partnerships

CQI: Consumer Initiatives

Jonathan Delman, Executive Director

Cutchins Programs for Children and Families, Inc.

Andrew Pollock, Executive Director

Department of Early Education and Care, Massachusetts

Designees for Commissioner Sherri Killins: Anita Moeller, Director of Interagency Partnerships Larisa Mendez-Penate, Comprehensive Services Specialist Kelly Schaffer, Policy Analyst

Department of Children & Families, Massachusetts

Designee for Commissioner Angelo McClain: Susan Stelk, Manager of Education Services

Department of Mental Health, Massachusetts

Barbara Leadholm, Commissioner

Joan Mikula, Assistant Commissioner for Child/Adolescent Services

Donna Beverly

Marion Freedman-Gurspan, Director of Policy & Planning,

Division of Child-Adolescent Services

Department of Public Health, Massachusetts

Designees for Commissioner John Auerbach:

Donna E. Johnson, Director, Division of Primary Care & Health Access

Jennifer Tracey, Bureau of Substance Abuse Services

Brian Miller, Bureau of Substance Abuse Services

Department of Transitional Assistance, Massachusetts

Designee for Commissioner Julia E. Kehoe

Lydia Conley, Deputy Assistant Commissioner for Policy, Program & External Relations

Department of Youth Services, Massachusetts

Jane E. Tewksbury, Commissioner

Christine Kenney, Director of Educational Services

Executive Office of Education, Massachusetts

Marisa Goldberg Cole, Deputy Chief of Staff

Executive Office of Human & Health Services, Massachusetts

Designees for Secretary JudyAnn Bigby:

Emily Sherwood, Director of Children's Behavioral Health Initiative (CBHI)

Jack Simons, Assistant Director of CBHI and also the designee for Thomas Dehner,

Director of the Office of Medicaid

Margot Tracy, Policy Analyst

Federated Dorchester Neighborhood House

Mark Culliton, Chief Executive Officer

The Guidance Center, Inc.

Susan Ayers, Executive Director

Ludlow Public Schools

Brett Bishop, Principal of the East Street Elementary School

Massachusetts Advocates for Children

Jerry Mogul, Executive Director

Susan Cole, Senior Project Director, Trauma and Learning Policy Initiative

Massachusetts School of Professional Psychology

Bob Lichtenstein, Director, School Psychology Program

Massachusetts Secondary School Administrators' Association

Phil Flaherty, Assistant Director

Linda Hayes, Assistant Director

Noel Pixley, President, Principal of Burgess Middle School (Hampden-Wilbraham)

North Central Charter Essential School & Reading Public Schools

Sara Fernandes, Counselor (NCCES) then Behavioral Health Coordinator (RPS) Ashley Williams

Office of the Child Advocate

Elizabeth Armstrong, Deputy Director and designee for Child Advocate Gail Garinger

Parent/Professional Advocacy League

Lisa Lambert, Executive Director

Deborah Jean Parsons, Director of Policy, and Program Director for the South Shore Educational Collaborative

Parent advocate

MaryAnn Tufts

Parent representatives

Chantell Albert, *Randolph* Denise Robertson, *Lyn*

South Shore Mental Health Center, Inc.

Harry Shulman, *President & CEO* Aymsley Brien

University of Massachusetts, Boston

Melissa Pearrow, Associate Professor in the Department of Counseling and School Psychology (and Massachusetts School Psychologists Association Past-President)

Youth Opportunities Upheld (Y.O.U.), Inc.

Maurice Boisvert, President & CEO