Mass.gov
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Go to Selected Program Area
Massachusetts State Seal
News School/District Profiles School/District Administration Educator Services Assessment/Accountability Family & Community  
Special Communities Adult Basic Education Alternative Learning Students & Families <  
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>


SAC Logo and Link to Homepage

Student Advisory Council

Student Advisory Council Elections

Massachusetts can take pride in being one of a handful of states with full voting rights for a student on the state Board of Elementary and Secondary Education (Board) and the only state where the student Board member is elected by his/her peers. Mass. General Laws Chapter 15, Section 1E provides for voting student representation on the Board through a state Student Advisory Council. The Student Advisory Council has a distinguished history in representing secondary school students in the Commonwealth, and provides opportunities for students to learn and grow while demonstrating their individual leadership qualities.

Download MS WORD Document
2017-2018 Election Memo
Download MS WORD Document
2017-2018 Election Forms
Download MS WORD Document
2017-2018 Election Schools

If you have any questions, please contact the advisor to your regional council (listed below) or Donna Taylor at 781-338-6320 or dtaylor@doe.mass.edu.

Regional Student Advisory Council (RSAC) Advisors:

Central Massachusetts (CMRSAC)Donna Taylor, dtaylor@doe.mass.edu
 
Greater Boston (GBRSAC)Juan Tapia, jtapia@doe.mass.edu &
Donna Taylor, dtaylor@doe.mass.edu
 
Northeast (NERSAC)Erica Gonzales, egonzales@doe.mass.edu &
Shelagh Peoples, speoples@doe.mass.edu
 
Southeast (SERSAC)Christine Cowen, ccowen@doe.mass.edu &
Michael Seymour, mseymour@doe.mass.edu
 
Western Massachusetts (WMRSAC)Denise Courtney, dcourtney@doe.mass.edu &
Joanne Puopolo, jpuopolo@doe.mass.edu
 


Last Updated: March 13, 2017
E-mail this page| Print View| Print Pdf  
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Search · Public Records Requests · Site Index · Policies · Site Info · Contact ESE