Stay informed about Coronavirus — COVID-19. Learn more
Read the initial return-to-school guidance.

Grants and Other Financial Assistance Programs

Find All Current Grant Funding Opportunities

Fund CodeProgram NameDate Posted ▼Date DueGrant Type
452 Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V) in Correctional Institutions 9/11/2020 Tuesday, October 13, 2020 Continuation
335 Safe & Supportive Schools 9/10/2020 Thursday, October 15, 2020 Competitive
222/325 Targeted Assistance Grant (TAG) 9/9/2020 Thursday, October 15, 2020 Targeted
528 Increased Access to Afterschool, Out-of-School Time (ASOST) and Summer Learning Programs 9/9/2020 Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Continuation
116 OpenSciEd Field Test 9/4/2020 Thursday, September 24, 2020 Targeted
460 Early College Support Grant 8/31/2020 Monday, September 14, 2020 Targeted
403 Vocational Technical Education Framework Revision Project 8/31/2020 Friday, September 4, 2020 Continuation
539 School Redesign Grant 8/31/2020 Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Continuation
690 Title V-B(2): Rural and Low-Income School Program 8/27/2020 Monday, September 21, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
248 Systems for Student Success 8/25/2020 Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Continuation
320 MassGrad Promising Practices 8/20/2020 Monday, October 5, 2020 Targeted
306/307 Title I, Part D, Subpart 1 8/18/2020 Monday, August 31, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
645 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning Centers Program (21CCLC) 8/18/2020 Friday, August 21, 2020 Continuation
231 Leading Educational Access Project (LEAP) CRT/CRPL Grant 8/10/2020 Monday, November 30, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
337 Safe and Supportive Schools Continuation Grant 8/4/2020 Friday, August 21, 2020 Continuation
216/319 Teacher Diversification Pilot Program 7/28/2020 Friday, August 21, 2020 Competitive
431 CCTE Credential Attainment — Impact & Recovery 7/28/2020 Thursday, August 20, 2020 Competitive
262 Early Childhood Special Education (ECSE) Program Federal Entitlement Grant 7/23/2020 Monday, October 5, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
240 Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) Federal Special Education Entitlement Grant 7/23/2020 Monday, October 5, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
401 Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V) Postsecondary Allocation Grant 7/17/2020 Monday, September 28, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
400 Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V) Secondary Allocation Grant 7/17/2020 Monday, September 28, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
102 CvRF School Reopening Grant Program 7/17/2020 Monday, August 31, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
309 Title IV 7/13/2020 Monday, September 14, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
180 Title III 7/13/2020 Monday, September 14, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
140 Title II, Part A 7/13/2020 Monday, September 14, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
305 Title I, Part A 7/13/2020 Monday, September 14, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
414 Career and Technical Education Student Organizations 7/13/2020 Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Continuation
117/118 Remote Learning Technology Essentials 7/2/2020 Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Competitive
532 Charter School Significant Expansion Program 6/22/2020 Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
114/333/238 Summer and Vacation Learning Program Grant 6/18/2020 Thursday, July 2, 2020 Competitive
404 Teacher Externship Summer Program Grant 6/11/2020 Friday, June 19, 2020 Targeted
734 From Research to Practice: Evidence-Based Early Literacy 6/11/2020 Friday, July 10, 2020 Competitive
405 Career and Technical Education Partnership Planning Grant 5/29/2020 Wednesday, July 8, 2020 Competitive
220/323 Support to Schools and Districts in the Strategic Transformation Region 5/27/2020 Friday, June 26, 2020 Targeted
646 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning Centers — Exemplary Programs Grant 5/18/2020 Friday, June 26, 2020 Competitive
650 Healthy Schools for Student Success 5/14/2020 Friday, June 5, 2020 Continuation
317 METCO 5/13/2020 Friday, June 5, 2020 Entitlement/Allocation
428 Connecting Activities 5/11/2020 Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Continuation
667/343 Adult Education Professional Development System 5/11/2020 Friday, June 5, 2020 Continuation
113 Elementary and Secondary Education Emergency Relief (ESSER) 5/8/2020 Entitlement/Allocation
418 Innovation Pathways Planning Grant 4/29/2020 Competitive
287 Adult Education Primary Instruction by Volunteers 4/27/2020 Friday, June 5, 2020 Continuation
494 Workplace Education 4/23/2020 Friday, June 5, 2020 Continuation
ABE Adult Education Services Continuation Grant 4/23/2020 Friday, June 5, 2020 Continuation
310 FY21 McKinney-Vento Homeless Education Grant 4/22/2020 Friday, July 10, 2020 Continuation
850 FY21 High School Equivalency Testing Centers 4/17/2020 Friday, June 5, 2020 Targeted
415/417 FY21 Innovation Pathways 4/15/2020 Thursday, May 14, 2020 Targeted
614 FY21 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning High Quality Project Based Learning (HQPBL) Curriculum Development and Implementation Enhancement Grant 4/7/2020 Friday, May 15, 2020 Targeted
462 FY21 Early College Implementation Grant 4/6/2020 Friday, May 29, 2020 Competitive
495 FY21 Workplace Education Grant 3/20/2020 Competitive
644 FY21 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning Centers Program Enhancement Grant Summer 3/13/2020 Thursday, May 28, 2020 Targeted
406/412 FY21 Career and Technical Education Partnership Implementation Grant 3/12/2020 Friday, May 29, 2020 Competitive
791 FY21 Recovery High School Program 3/6/2020 Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Competitive
103 FY21 Kaleidoscope Cohort School Funds 3/4/2020 Friday, June 5, 2020 Targeted
336/613 FY21 Supporting Students' Behavioral and Mental Health and Wellness 1/27/2020 Friday, June 12, 2020 Competitive
668 FY21 Adult Education Transition to Community College 12/30/2019 Friday, February 28, 2020 Competitive
 
Contact Us

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street, Malden, MA 02148-4906

Voice: (781) 338-3000
TTY: (800) 439-2370

Directions

Disclaimer: A reference in this website to any specific commercial products, processes, or services, or the use of any trade, firm, or corporation name is for the information and convenience of the public and does not constitute endorsement or recommendation by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.