Stay informed about Coronavirus — COVID-19. Learn more

Adult and Community Learning Services (ACLS)

Adult Education Program Directory

Access a streamlined directory on this page or download a detailed directory Download Excel Document that includes program descriptions, site information, and program websites.

Agency NameAgency AddressPhone at Agency AddressWebsite AddressAgency Primary Contact PersonAgency EmailWorkforce Area
Action For Boston Community Development ABCD Adult Education System, 178 Tremont Street, Boston MA, 02111 (617) 348-6590 https://bostonabcd.org/service/english-for-speakers-of-other-languages-esol/ Marlow, Ron ron.marlow@bostonabcd.org Boston
Ascentria Community Services 11 Shattuck Street, Worcester MA, 01605 (774) 243-3100 Al Gburi, Firas Falgburi@ascentria.org Central Mass
Asian American Civic Association 87 Tyler Street, 5th Floor, Boston MA, 02111 (617) 426-9492 https://aaca-boston.org/ Ando, Shinobu shinobuando@aaca-boston.org Boston
Asian American Civic Association-Workplace Education 87 Tyler Street, 5th Floor, Boston MA, 02111 (617) 426-9492 https://aaca-boston.org/ Wang, Justine jwang@aaca-boston.org Boston
Berkshire Community College - South County 343 Main Street, Great Barrington MA, 01230 (413) 236-5260 Suffish , Ana asuffish@berkshirecc.edu Berkshire County
Berkshire County Sheriff's Office 467 Cheshire Road, Pittsfield MA, 01201 (413) 443-7220 Bianchi, Alan William.heaphy@sdb.state.ma.us Berkshire County
Blue Hills Regional Technical School 322 Sprague Street, Dedham MA, 02026 (781) 298-3111 https://adulted.bluehills.org/ Haberstroh, Susan shaberstroh@bluehills.org Metro Southwest
Boston Chinatown Neighborhood Center - Quincy 1458 Hancock St., 3rd Floor, Quincy MA, 02169 (617) 635-5129 x1088 https://bcnc.net/ Doan, Shirley shirley.doan@bcnc.net South Shore
Boston Public Schools 55 Malcolm X Blvd., Boston MA, 02119 (617) 635-9300 https://www.bostonpublicschools.org/Page/4486 D'Avolio, Kristen kdavolio@bostonpublicschools.org Boston
Bristol Community College - Taunton 777 Elsbree St, Fall River MA, 02720 (774) 357-2274 Labonte, Nancy nancy.labonte@bristolcc.edu Bristol
Bristol Community College - Transitions 777 Elsbree Street, Fall River MA, 02720 (774) 357-3887 Harrison, Heather heather.harrison@bristolcc.edu Bristol
Bristol Community College -Attleboro 777 ElsbreeSt., Fall River MA, 02720 (774) 357-2274 http://bristolcc.edu Labonte, Nancy nancy.labonte@bristolcc.edu Bristol
Bristol Community College -Fall River 777 Elsbree Street, Buidling B, Fall River MA, 02720 (774) 357-2274 Labonte, Nancy nancy.labonte@bristolcc.edu Bristol
Bristol County Sheriff's Office Bristol County Sheriff's Offic, 400 Faunce Corner Road, North Dartmouth MA, 02747 (508) 995-6400 Arruda, Ana anaarruda@bcso-ma.org Bristol
Brockton Public Schools George S. Paine School, 211 Crescent Street, Brockton MA, 02302 (508) 580-7475 https://www.bpsma.org/schools/adult-learning-center Mouhieeddine, Mostafa mostafamouhieeddine@bpsma.org Brockton Area
Bunker Hill Community College 250 New Rutherford Ave, Charlestown MA, 02129 (617) 228-2286 https://www.bhcc.edu/ Michelle , Rojas Surin mrojassu@bhcc.mass,edu Metro North
Bunker Hill Community College - Boston Bunker Hill Community College, 250 New Rutherford Avenue H-105, Boston MA, 02129 (617) 228-2286 https://www.bhcc.edu Rojas Surin, Michelle mrojassu@bhcc.mass.edu Boston
Bunker Hill Community College - Transitions 250 New Rutherford Avenue Boston, Charlestown MA, 02129 (617) 228-2286 https://www.bhcc.edu/ Rojas Surin, Michelle mrojassu@bhcc.mass.edu Boston
Cambridge Community Learning Center 5 Western Ave., Cambridge MA, 02139 (617) 349-6358 https://www.cambridgema.gov/dhsp/clc Kefallinou, Maria mkefallinou@cambridgema.gov Metro North
Cape Cod Community College 540 Main Street, Hyannis MA, 02601 (508) 375-5000 https://www.capecod.edu/web/aec Lidard, Carol clidard@capecod.edu Cape and Islands
Cape Cod Community College - Transitions 2240 Iyannough Road, West Barnstable MA, 02668 (774) 330-4995 https://www.capecod.edu/ Hanlon, John jhanlon@capecod.edu Cape and Islands
Catholic Charities - El Centro 19 St. Joseph Street, Jamaica Plain, Jamaica Plain MA, 02130 (617) 522-4040 Spataru, Lydia lydia_spataru@ccab.org Boston
CCAB, Inc d/b/a Laboure Center Adult Education Program 275 W Broadway, Boston MA, 02127 (617) 821-7679 Robson, Veronica veronica_robson@ccab.org Boston
CCAB, Inc. d/b/a Catholic Charities South 169 Court Street, Brockton MA, 02302 (508) 587-0815 https://www.ccab.org/ Shaw, Cheri cheri_shaw@ccab.org Brockton Area
CCAB, Inc. d/b/a Haitian Multi-Service Center Yawkey Center, 185 Columbia Rd, Dorchester MA, 02121 (617) 506-6622 Howard, Phillip philip_howard@ccab.org Boston
Center for New Americans 42 Gothic Street, Northampton MA, 01060 (413) 587-0084 https://cnam.org/ Millman, Laurie laurie@cnam.org Franklin/Hampshire
Charlestown Community Center 76 Monument Street, Charlestown MA, 02129 (617) 635-5221 D'Alleva, Lori cccae@comcast.net Boston
Chelsea Public Schools 99 Hawthorn Street, Chelsea MA, 02150 (617) 466-5154 https://www.ilpchelsea.com/ Krol-Sinclair, Barbara sinclairb@chelseaschools.com Metro North
Clinton Public Schools 150 School Street, Clinton MA, 01510 (978) 365-4226 https://www.thecalc.org Cordio, Christine cordioc@clinton.k12.ma.us North Central Mass
Community Action, Inc. 3 Washington Sq, Haverhill MA, 01830 (978) 373-1971 Ruggere, Timothy truggere@communityactioninc.org Merrimack Valley
East Boston Harborside Community Center 312 Border St. , Boston MA, 02128 (617) 635-5114 https://www.ebhcs.org/ Baglio, Carol cbaglio@ebhcs.org Boston
Framingham Public Schools PO Box 4860, Framingham MA, 01704 (508) 626-4282 https://faesl.org/ O'Connor, Kevin koconnor@framingham.k12.ma.us Metro Southwest
Franklin County House of Correction 160 Elm Street , Greenfield MA, 01301 (413) 774-4014 Abeles, Jenny jabeles@fcso-ma.us Franklin/Hampshire
Greenfield Community College – Transitions One College Drive, Greenfield MA, 01301
Hampden County Sheriff Department 627 Randall Road , Ludlow MA, 01056 (413) 858-0440 Campagna, Susanne susanne.campagna@sdh.state.ma.us Hampden County
Hampshire Sheriff's Office P.O. Box 7000, 205 Rocky Hill Road, Northampton MA, 01061 (413) 584-5911 https://www.hampshiresheriffs.com/ Gittelson, Yvonne yvonne.gittelson@hsd.state.ma.us Franklin/Hampshire
Holyoke Community College 303 Homestead Ave., Kittredge Bldg., Holyoke MA, 01040 (413) 552-2506 https://www.hcc.edu/courses-and-programs/adult-education Dunkelberg, Kermit kdunkelberg@hcc.edu Hampden County
Holyoke Community College - Pay for Performance 303 Homestead Ave, Kittredge Center 319, Holyoke MA, 01040 (413) 552-2506 Dunkelberg, Kermit kdunkelberg@hcc.edu Hampden County
Holyoke Community College - Transitions 303 Homestead Ave., Holyoke MA, 01040 (413) 552-2506 https://www.hcc.edu/tcc Dunkelberg, Kermit kdunkelberg@hcc.edu Hampden County
Hudson Public Schools 69 Brigham Street, Hudson MA, 01749 (978) 567-6250 Baldrate, Karl kbaldrate@hudson.k12.ma.us Metro Southwest
International Institute of Greater Lawrence 125 Amesbury Street, Lawrence MA, 01840 (978) 687-0981 Santiago, Luisa lsantiago99@hotmail.com Merrimack Valley
International Institute of New England 2 Boylston Street, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02116 (617) 801-5283 Bradburn, Hillary hbradburn@iine.org Boston
International Language Institute of Massachusetts 25 New South Street, Northampton MA, 01060 (413) 586-7569 https://ili.edu/ Faiella, Macey macey@ili.edu Franklin/Hampshire
Jackson Mann Community School & Council, Inc. 500 Cambridge Street , Allston MA, 02134 (617) 635-5153 Jarrat, Dwight dwight.jarrat@jacksonmanncc.org Boston
Jamaica Plain Community Centers Curtis Hall, 20 South St., Jamaica Plain MA, 02130 (617) 635-5201 Henderson, Joyce jehenderson.jpcc@gmail.com Boston
Jewish Vocational Service - Pay for Performance 75 Federal Street, Boston MA, 02110 (617) 399-3303 Nishman, Amy Boston
Jewish Vocational Service, Inc. 75 Federal Street, Boston MA, 02110 (617) 399-3330 https://www.jvs-boston.org/ Garner, Barbara bgarner@jvs-boston.org Boston
Jewish Vocational Service-Workplace Education 75 Federal Street, Boston MA, 02110 (617) 399-3283 https://www.jvs-boston.org/ Butterfoss, Beth BButterfoss@jvs-boston.org Boston
Julie's Family Learning Program, Inc. 133 Dorchester Street, South Boston MA, 02127 (617) 269-6663 Fernandez-Buehrens, Anna afernandez-buehrens@juliesfamily.org Boston
Lawrence Public Schools Adult Learning Center 147 Haverhill St, Lawrence MA, 01841 (978) 722-8113 https://www.lawrence.k12.ma.us/ White, James james.white@lawrence.k12.ma.us Merrimack Valley
Literacy Volunteers of Massachusetts 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta Statewide
Lowell Public Schools (Frederick Abisi Adult Education Ctr) 408 Merrimack St. , Lowell MA, 01854 (978) 937-8989 Mc Kiernan, Elizabeth emckiernan@lowell.k12.ma.us Greater Lowell
LVM - Boston 10 Post Office Square, Suite 800 S, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Boston
LVM - Fitchburg 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com North Central Mass
LVM - Framingham 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Metro Southwest
LVM - Lowell 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Greater Lowell
LVM - Methuen 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Merrimack Valley
LVM - Norwood 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Metro Southwest
LVM - Orange/Athol 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Franklin/Hampshire
LVM - Pittsfield 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Berkshire County
LVM - Quincy 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com South Shore
LVM - Stoughton 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Brockton Area
LVM - Tri Community 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Central Mass
LVM - Worcester 8 Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor, Boston MA, 02109 (617) 367-1313 Soolman, Roberta litvolma@aol.com Central Mass
Martha's Vineyard Public Schools 100 Edg/Vineyard Haven Rd, PO Box 1385, Oak Bluffs MA, 02557 (508) 696-6548 https://mvalp.com/ DeChiara, Claudio claudio@mvalp.com Cape and Islands
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts 375 Church Street, North Adams MA, 01247 (413) 662-5386 Bouquet, Robert R.Bouquet@mcla.edu Berkshire County
Massachusetts Department Of Correction 50 Maple Street, Suite 3, Milford MA, 01757 (508) 482-7105 Delcourt, Katie Katie.A.Delcourt@doc.state.ma.us Statewide
Massasoit Community College 1 Massasoit Boulevard, Brockton MA, 02302 (508) 588-9100 Aspinwall, Linda Laspinwall@massasoit.mass.edu Brockton Area
Massasoit Community College Transitions 1 Massasoit Boulevard, Brockton MA, 02302 (508) 588-9100 Aspinwall, Linda Laspinwall@massasoit.mass.edu Brockton Area
Methuen Public Schools Currier School, 36 Boylston Street, Methuen MA, 01844 (978) 681-1347 Prior, Susan snprior@methuen.k12.ma.us Merrimack Valley
Middlesex Community College 591 Springs Rd, Building 9, Bedford MA, 01730 (781) 280-3665 https://www.middlesex.mass.edu/adultlearning/ Innis, Katherine innisk@middlesex.mass.edu Metro Southwest
Middlesex Community College - Transitions 591 Springs Road, Bedford MA, 01730 (781) 280-3665 Innis, Katherine innisk@middlesex.mass.edu Metro Southwest
Mount Wachusett Community College 110 Erdman Way, Leominster MA, 01453 (978) 630-9831 Duggan, Adam aduggan2@mwcc.mass.edu North Central Mass
Mount Wachusett Community College - Transitions 110 Erdman Way, Leominster MA, 01453 (978) 630-9526 Duggan, Adam aduggan2@mwcc.mass.edu North Central Mass
Mujeres Unidas Avanzando 54 Clayton St., Dorchester MA, 02122 (617) 282-3500 Andrade, Maria andradem353@gmail.com Boston
New Bedford Public Schools 181 Hillman Street, Building 9, Room 203, New Bedford MA, 02740 (508) 997-4511 http://adulted.newbedfordschools.org/ Jensen, Bernice bjensen@newbedfordschools.org Greater New Bedford
North Shore Community Action Programs, Inc. 119R Foster Street, Bldg #13, Peabody MA, 01960 (978) 531-0767 https://www.nscap.org/ Henderson, James jhenderson@nscap.org North Shore
North Shore Community College 1 Ferncroft Road, PO Box 3340, Danvers MA, 01923 (978) 236-1227 https://www.northshore.edu/ Randell, Stacy srandell@northshore.edu North Shore
North Shore Community College - Workplace Education 1 Ferncroft Road, PO Box 3340, Danvers MA, 01923 (978) 236-1227 North Shore
Northern Essex Community College 420 Common St, Suite 108, Lawrence MA, 01840 (978) 655-5851 https://www.necc.mass.edu/learn/innovative-programs/academic-preparation/adult-education/ Chalek, Irene ichalek@necc.mass.edu Merrimack Valley
Northern Essex Community College - Transitions 360 Merrimack Street, Lawrence MA, 01843 (978) 659-1272 Povenmire, Alisa apovenmire@necc.mass.edu Merrimack Valley
Notre Dame Education Center - Lawrence 354 Merrimack St., Suite 210, Lawrence MA, 01843 (978) 682-6441 https://ndeclawrence.net/ Faulkner, Cynthia executivedirector@ndeclawrence.com Merrimack Valley
Pathways Inc. Adult Education and Training 330 Lynnway, #302, Lynn MA, 01901 (781) 599-8543 https://www.pathwayslynn.org/ Tirrell, Edward tirrell@pathwayslynn.org North Shore
Pittsfield Public Schools 141 North Street, Suite 4, Pittsfield MA, 01201 (413) 499-9530 Gage, Paul pgage@pittsfield.net Berkshire County
Plymouth Public Library 132 South Street, Plymouth MA, 02360 (508) 830-4260 https://www.plymouthpubliclibrary.org/ Enos, Kristen plymouthlit@gmail.com South Shore
Project Hope of Boston, Inc. 550 Dudley Street, Roxbury MA, 02119 (617) 442-1880 x239 https://www.prohope.org/ Ortiz, Dolores dortiz@prohope.org Boston
Quincy Community Action Programs, Inc. 1509 Hancock Street , Quincy MA, 02169 (617) 479-8181 https://www.qcap.org/ Schlapp, Kristen kschlapp@qcap.org South Shore
Quinsigamond Community College 25 Federal St., Worcester MA, 01608 (508) 751-7910 White, Kimberly kwhite@qcc.mass.edu Central Mass
Quinsigamond Community College - Transitions 670 West Boylston Street, Worcester MA, 01606 (508) 854-2876 Vongphakdy, Gilmarie gvongphakdy@qcc.mass.edu Central Mass
Randolph Community Partnership, Inc. Randolph High School, 70 Memorial Parkway, Randolph MA, 02368 (781) 961-8888 https://www.rcpinc.org/ Hearn, Susan susanh@rcpinc.org South Shore
Rockland Regional Adult Learning Center 52 MacKinlay Way, Rockland MA, 02370 (781) 871-8410 http://www.scalcrockland.org Mulready, Valerie vmulready@rocklandschools.org South Shore
Somerville Public Schools (SCALE) 167 Holland Street , Somerville MA, 02144 (617) 625-6600 Cook, Lisa lcook@k12.somerville.ma.us Metro North
Southeastern Massachusetts SER-Jobs for Progress, Inc. 164 Bedford Street , Fall River MA, 02720 (508) 676-1916 Livramento-Young, Joyce jlivramento-young@ser-jobs.com Bristol
Springfield Technical Community College One Armory Square, Springfield MA, 01102 (413) 755-4300 Doolittle, Katrina "Kitty" kcdoolittle@stcc.edu Hampden County
Springfield Technical Community College - Transitions One Armory Square, Suite 1 PO Box 9000, Springfield MA, 01102 (413) 755-4300 Hampden County
Suffolk County Sheriff's Dept. 20 Bradston Street, Boston MA, 02118 (617) 704-6540 Dizio, James jdizio@scsdma.org Boston
The Immigrant Learning Center 442 Main Street, Malden MA, 02148 (781) 322-9777 https://www.ilctr.org/ Oakley, Karen koakley@ilctr.org Metro North
The Literacy Project The Literacy Project, 15 Bank Row, Suite C, Greenfield MA, 01301 (413) 774-3934 Roberts, Judith jroberts@literacyproject.org Franklin/Hampshire
Training Resources of America, Inc. - Brockton 231 Main Street, Suite 302, Brockton MA, 02301 (508) 587-6115 Price, Bethaney bprice@tra-inc.org Brockton Area
Training Resources of America, Inc. - Quincy 1515 Hancock Street, Suite 110, Quincy MA, 02169 (617) 773-1470 http://www.tra-inc.org/ Stowell, Nathan nstowell@tra-inc.org South Shore
Training Resources of America, Inc. - Springfield 32-34 Hampden Street, Ground Floor, Springfield MA, 01103 (413) 732-3222 http://www.tra-inc.org/ Derouin, Jessica jderouin@tra-inc.org Hampden County
Training Resources of America, Inc. - Worcester 2 Foster Street, 3rd Floor, Worcester MA, 01608 (508) 753-2991 Daigle, Douglas ddaigle@tra-inc.org Central Mass
University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth 715 Purchase St., Workers' Education Program, New Bedford MA, 02740 (508) 910-9004 https://www.umassd.edu/cas/workers-education/ Jochim, Lisa LJochim@umassd.edu Greater New Bedford
Valley Opportunity Council 35 Mt. Carmel Avenue, 3rd flr, Chicopee MA, 01013 (413) 612-0206 http://www.valleyopp.com Kocik, Judith jkocik@valleyopp.com Hampden County
Webster Public Schools 52 Lake Parkway, Webster MA, 01570 (508) 949-8282 Baker, Leslie lbaker@webster-schools.org Central Mass
Worcester County Sheriff's Office 5 Paul X. Tivnan Dr., West Boylston MA, 01583 (508) 854-1800 Gobi, Lisa lgobi@sdw.state.ma.us Central Mass
Worcester Public Schools 24 Chatham St, Rm 105, Worcester MA, 01609 (508) 799-3658 Brunelle, Jennifer brunellejb@worcesterschools.net Central Mass
YMCA of Greater Boston International Learning Center - Boston 100 Franklin Street, Lower Level, Boston MA, 02110 (617) 927-8234 https://ymcaboston.org/internationallearningcenter Poole, Sarah spoole@ymcaboston.org Boston
YMCA of Greater Boston International Learning Center Woburn 523 Main Street, United Methodist Church, Woburn MA, 01801 (781) 935-6499 Dougherty, Elaine edougherty@ymcaboston.org Metro North

Last Updated: December 14, 2020

 
Contact Us

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street, Malden, MA 02148-4906

Voice: (781) 338-3000
TTY: (800) 439-2370

Directions

Disclaimer: A reference in this website to any specific commercial products, processes, or services, or the use of any trade, firm, or corporation name is for the information and convenience of the public and does not constitute endorsement or recommendation by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.