Massachusetts Charter Schools

Contact by Topic

TopicNameEmailPhone
Accountability RenewalPatrick Buckwalter Patrick.L.Buckwalter@mass.gov781.338.3208
Board Member Management System

Data tools (e.g. CHART and Financial Dashboard)
James DiMaio James.DiMaio2@mass.gov781.338.3228
Charter Applications

Charter Amendments subject to BESE approval (expansions) or
Commissioner approval (e.g. bylaws and enrollment policies)
Alyssa Hopkins Alyssa.K.Hopkins@mass.gov781.338.3219
Expulsion Policies

Special Education and English learner programming
Melissa Gordon Melissa.Gordon@mass.gov781.338.3209
Finance

Transportation
Joanna Laghetto Joanna.C.Laghetto@mass.gov781.338.3221
General Inquiries and Public Records RequestsLee DeLorenzo LeeE.DeLorenzo@mass.gov781.338.3224
Opening ProceduresBrenton Stewart Brenton.Stewart@mass.gov781.338.3214
Office of Charter Schools and School Redesign, DirectorAlison Bagg Alison.W.Bagg@mass.gov 781.338.3218

Last Updated: April 7 2020

 
Contact Us

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street, Malden, MA 02148-4906

Voice: (781) 338-3000
TTY: (800) 439-2370

Directions

Disclaimer: A reference in this website to any specific commercial products, processes, or services, or the use of any trade, firm, or corporation name is for the information and convenience of the public and does not constitute endorsement or recommendation by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.