• At this time, phone service is down at DESE offices. Staff can be reached via email. We apologize for the inconvenience.
  • Stay informed about COVID-19 and the latest health and safety guidance for school districts
  • Grants and Other Financial Assistance Programs

    FY2022 Grant Funding Opportunities

    FY2022 | FY2021 | FY2020 | FY2019 | FY2018

    Fund CodeProgram NameDate PostedDate DueGrant Type
    115 FY2021 and FY2022: Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act: Elementary and Secondary Education Emergency Relief (ESSER II) Funds 2/5/2021 Friday, July 30, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    647 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning Centers — Supporting Additional Learning Time Grant (for new sites) 3/8/2021 Friday, April 16, 2021 Competitive
    463 Summer Acceleration to College Program 3/9/2021 Friday, April 9, 2021 Targeted
    509/510 Growing Literacy Equity Across Massachusetts (GLEAM), K–5 and 6–12 3/9/2021 Thursday, May 13, 2021 Competitive
    405 Career and Technical Education Partnership Planning Grant 3/12/2021 Friday, October 29, 2021 Competitive
    406/412 Career and Technical Education Partnership Implementation Grant 3/16/2021 Friday, April 16, 2021 Competitive
    527 Development and Expansion of High Quality Summer Learning — Competitive 3/23/2021 Friday, April 30, 2021 Competitive
    527 Development and Expansion of High Quality Summer Learning — Continuation 3/23/2021 Friday, April 30, 2021 Continuation
    589 Civics Teaching and Learning 3/29/2021 Thursday, May 13, 2021 Competitive
    850 High School Equivalency Test Centers 3/31/2021 Saturday, June 5, 2021 Targeted
    418 Innovation Pathways Planning Grant 4/2/2021 Thursday, June 24, 2021 Competitive
    425 Massachusetts Work Immersion Network (MassWIN) 4/8/2021 Thursday, May 20, 2021 Competitive
    644 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning Centers — Summer Enhancement Grant 4/9/2021 Friday, May 7, 2021 Targeted
    576 Early Literacy Screening Assessment and Professional Development 4/12/2021 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Competitive
    417 Innovation Pathways 4/14/2021 Thursday, June 24, 2021 Targeted
    668 Adult Education Transition to Community College 4/14/2021 Friday, May 14, 2021 Continuation
    ABE Adult Education Services Continuation Grant 4/22/2021 Friday, June 4, 2021 Continuation
    734 From Research to Practice: Evidence-Based Early Literacy 4/27/2021 Friday, June 4, 2021 Continuation
    667/343 Adult Education Professional Development System 4/27/2021 Friday, June 4, 2021 Continuation
    287 Adult Education: Primary Instruction by Volunteers 4/27/2021 Friday, June 4, 2021 Continuation
    526 FY2021 and FY2022: PreK – 3 Remote Learning Partnership Grant 5/3/2021 Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Targeted
    106 CVTE Equitable Access Grant 5/3/2021 Monday, October 4, 2021 Competitive
    646 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning Centers — Exemplary Programs Grant 5/3/2021 Friday, June 18, 2021 Competitive
    189 Proficiency-based Outcomes for Languages Other Than English 5/4/2021 Friday, May 21, 2021 Competitive
    310 McKinney-Vento Homeless Education Grant 5/6/2021 Friday, June 18, 2021 Competitive
    317 METCO 5/7/2021 Monday, June 7, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    508A Growing Literacy Equity Across Massachusetts (GLEAM), Preschool 5/13/2021 Monday, July 12, 2021 Competitive
    147  Digital Literacy Now Grant Part 2 5/18/2021 Friday, May 28, 2021 Continuation
    121 FY22 Summer Acceleration Academy Grant 5/20/2021 Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Targeted
    433 CVTE Student Support—Impact and Recovery 5/20/2021 Friday, June 4, 2021 Competitive
    119 American Rescue Plan Act: Elementary and Secondary Education Emergency Relief (ESSER III) Funds 5/21/2021 Monday, October 4, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    494 Workplace Education 5/24/2021 Friday, June 4, 2021 Continuation
    525 Development and Expansion of High Quality Summer Learning for Community-Based Organizations 5/24/2021 Friday, May 28, 2021 Competitive
    120 Summer School Expansion & Engagement — Matching Grant 5/26/2021 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    220/323/149 Support to Schools and Districts in the Strategic 5/26/2021 Friday, June 25, 2021 Targeted
    216/210 Teacher Diversification Pilot Program 5/28/2021 Thursday, September 30, 2021 Competitive
    403 Vocational Technical Education Framework Revision Project Grant 6/1/2021 Friday, June 25, 2021 Continuation
    425 Massachusetts Work Immersion Network (MassWIN) 6/1/2021 Monday, June 21, 2021 Competitive
    225 Expanded Learning Time 6/2/2021 Friday, July 9, 2021 Targeted
    301 American Rescue Plan — Homeless Children and Youth I Grant 6/3/2021 Friday, June 18, 2021 Targeted
    414 Career and Technical Education Student Organizations 6/7/2021 Friday, June 25, 2021 Continuation
    434 MyCAP Development and Implementation 6/7/2021 Friday, September 10, 2021 Targeted
    791 Recovery High School Program 6/8/2021 Friday, June 18, 2021 Continuation
    404 Teacher Externship Summer Program Grant 6/10/2021 Thursday, June 17, 2021 Competitive
    428 Connecting Activities 6/15/2021 Monday, June 28, 2021 Continuation
    508B Growing Literacy Equity Across Massachusetts (GLEAM), Preschool 6/21/2021 Monday, July 26, 2021 Competitive
    508C Growing Literacy Equity Across Massachusetts (GLEAM), Preschool 6/21/2021 Monday, July 26, 2021 Competitive
    650 Healthy Schools for Student Success 6/29/2021 Thursday, July 1, 2021 Targeted
    524/303 Strategic Support for School and District Improvement (SDI) Grant 7/8/2021 Sunday, August 15, 2021 Targeted
    335 Safe and Supportive Schools Competitive Grant 7/14/2021 Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Competitive
    414A Educator Preparation for High School Students 7/16/2021 Friday, August 6, 2021 Continuation
    337 Safe and Supportive Schools Continuation Grant 7/19/2021 Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Continuation
    305 Title I, Part A: Improving Basic Programs Operated by Local School Districts 7/23/2021 Monday, September 13, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    140 Title II, Part A: Building Systems of Support for Excellent Teaching and Leading 7/23/2021 Monday, September 13, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    180 Title III: English Language Acquisition and Academic Achievement Program for English Learners and Immigrant Children and Youth 7/23/2021 Monday, September 13, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    309 Title IV, Part A: Student Support and Academic Enrichment Grant 7/23/2021 Monday, September 13, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    151 Integrating Social and Emotional Learning into Academic Learning 7/23/2021 Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Continuation
    645/244 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning Centers Program (21st CCLC) — Continuation Gran 7/27/2021 Friday, August 20, 2021 Continuation
    661/671  Adult Education provided by Community Adult Learning Centers (CALC) 7/27/2021 Friday, September 10, 2021 Competitive
    240 Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) Federal Special Education Entitlement Grant 7/30/2021 Monday, October 4, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    262 Early Childhood Special Education (ECSE) Program Federal Entitlement Grant 7/30/2021 Monday, October 4, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    252 American Rescue Plan (ARP) — Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) 8/2/2021 Monday, October 4, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    264 American Rescue Plan (ARP) Individuals with Disabilities Education (IDEA) Early Childhood Grant 8/2/2021 Monday, October 4, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    528 Increased Access to Quality Afterschool and Summer Learning Programs — Continuation 8/4/2021 Thursday, September 30, 2021 Continuation
    530 Afterschool and Out-of-School Time Quality Enhancements (ASOST-Q) — Continuation 8/4/2021 Thursday, September 30, 2021 Continuation
    539 School Redesign Grant Renewal 8/4/2021 Wednesday, September 1, 2021 Continuation
    248 Systems for Student Success Initiative 8/6/2021 Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Continuation
    400 Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V) Secondary Allocation Grant 8/6/2021 Monday, September 27, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    401 Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V) Postsecondary Allocation Grant 8/6/2021 Monday, September 27, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    690 Title V-B(2): Rural and Low-Income School Program 8/6/2021 Friday, September 24, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    452 Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V) Continuation 8/9/2021 Friday, September 17, 2021 Continuation
    191 School District Regionalization 8/10/2021 Friday, September 10, 2021 Competitive
    452 Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V) Competitive Grant 8/10/2021 Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Competitive
    101 Kaleidoscope Cohort Two School Funds 8/23/2021 Monday, September 13, 2021 Targeted
    191A School District Regionalization Targeted Grant 8/25/2021 Friday, September 17, 2021 Targeted
    194 Educating the Children of Military Families 8/30/2021 Friday, September 24, 2021 Targeted
    195 Special Support Earmark II 9/1/2021 Friday, December 31, 2021 Targeted
    222/325 Targeted Assistance Grant (TAG) 9/7/2021 Friday, October 15, 2021 Targeted
    306 Title I Part D Subpart 1 for State Correctional Education Agencies 9/13/2021 Thursday, September 30, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    717 Teen Pregnancy Prevention: Partners for Youth Success (PREP) — Integrated Approaches to Sustainability III 9/16/2021 Friday, October 15, 2021 Targeted
    107 Statewide College and Career Readiness Program — Earmarked Funds Grant to JFYNetWorks 9/20/2021 Thursday, September 30, 2021 Targeted
    460 Early College Support Grant 9/21/2021 Friday, October 15, 2021 Targeted
    104 Financial Literacy Planning and Implementation Grant 9/22/2021 Friday, November 5, 2021 Competitive
    317B METCO Targeted PAC Grant 9/27/2021 Friday, October 29, 2021 Targeted
    302 American Rescue Plan-Homeless Children and Youth II 9/30/2021 Friday, October 29, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    310-2 McKinney-Vento Homeless Education Grant 10/5/2021 Thursday, November 4, 2021 Competitive
    320/324 MassGrad Promising Practices 10/5/2021 Friday, October 29, 2021 Targeted
    651 Coordinated Relief for School Health — COVID Supplement (CRSH COVID) 10/14/2021 Friday, November 19, 2021 Competitive
    147-2 FY2022 & FY2023: Digital Literacy Now 10/21/2021 Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Continuation
    437 COVID-19 Summer Programming Reimbursement 10/21/2021 Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Entitlement/Allocation
    574 Reading Recovery 10/21/2021 Friday, November 5, 2021 Competitive
    722 School Nutrition Equipment Assistance for Schools 10/21/2021 Friday, November 19, 2021 Competitive
    318 METCO Supplemental Special Education Grant 10/25/2021 Monday, November 15, 2021 Competitive
    613/311/332 Supporting Students' Social Emotional Learning, Behavioral & Mental Health, and Wellness through Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (SEL & Mental Health Grant) 10/25/2021 Thursday, November 18, 2021 Competitive
    467 Early College Expansion Planning Grant 10/27/2021 Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Competitive
    466 Early College Full School Impact Planning Grant 11/2/2021 Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Competitive
    409/410 Afterschool & Out-of-School Time Rebound (ASOST-R) Subgrant 11/8/2021 Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Competitive
    187 Alternative English Learner Education Programs — All Levels 11/9/2021 Friday, December 3, 2021 Competitive
    181 Gateway City Grants for High Quality, Intensive English Language Learning Programs 11/9/2021 Friday, December 3, 2021 Competitive
    189 Proficiency-based Outcomes for Languages Other than English 11/19/2021 Wednesday, December 15, 2021 Competitive
    224/322 Acceleration Academies Grant 12/2/2021 Friday, December 17, 2021 Targeted
    125 Math Acceleration Academies Grant 12/2/2021 Friday, December 17, 2021 Competitive
    794 Hate Crime Prevention 12/3/2021 Thursday, December 30, 2021 Competitive
    123 SOA Rural Innovation and Efficiencies 12/7/2021 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Competitive
    730/719 Accelerating Literacy Learning with High-Quality Instructional Materials 12/7/2021 Friday, January 7, 2022 Competitive
    245 Massachusetts 21st Century Community Learning Centers Enhanced Programs for Students on an IEP 12/8/2021 Friday, January 21, 2022 Targeted
    538 Adult Education Virtual School System 12/9/2021 Friday, January 28, 2022 Competitive
    241 Kaleidoscope Cohort Two Acceleration Academies 12/10/2021 Wednesday, December 22, 2021 Targeted
    225A Expanded Learning Time Showcase & Enhancement Grant 12/15/2021 Friday, January 14, 2022 Targeted
    435 High School Senior Internship in Education Project (HSSIEP) 12/24/2021 Friday, January 7, 2022 Targeted
    529 After-School and Out-of-School Time (ASOST) Pilot Data-Sharing Earmarked Funds Grant 1/3/2022 Monday, January 31, 2022 Targeted
    587 Adult Education Services Planning Grant 1/7/2022 Friday, February 18, 2022 Competitive
    542 Summer Food Service Program: Expansion, Access, Training and Start-Up (SFSP EATS) Grant for New and Existing Sponsors 1/12/2022 Friday, March 18, 2022 Targeted
    716 Teen Pregnancy Prevention: Partners for Youth Success (PREP) — Cohort 3 1/18/2022 Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Competitive
    196/197/198 Special Support Earmark III 1/21/2022 Earmark
    419 Innovation Pathways Support Grant 1/27/2022 Thursday, February 17, 2022 Targeted
    329 Influence 100 2/24/2022 Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Targeted

    Last Updated: June 2, 2022

     
    Contact Us

    Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
    75 Pleasant Street, Malden, MA 02148-4906

    Voice: (781) 338-3000
    TTY: (800) 439-2370

    Directions

    Disclaimer: A reference in this website to any specific commercial products, processes, or services, or the use of any trade, firm, or corporation name is for the information and convenience of the public and does not constitute endorsement or recommendation by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.